Congratulations to our 2017 Winners!

West Tennessee

Carol Ray Richardson

Middle Tennessee

Jennifer Wilson

East Tennessee

Becky Young -- Overall Winner!

2018 TNTESOL Teacher of the Year

Nominations now open

  1. TNTESOL will recognize an outstanding TNTESOL member at the annual conference. Nominees should be K-12 ESL teachers with distinguished careers in English language teaching and a history of service to students, schools, and communities.
  2. View the selection criteria here.
  3. Complete the nomination form here.
  4. Submit nominations by July 1, 2018.
  5. Eligibility Guidelines:
    1. Anyone can nominate a peer for this award.
    2. To be considered for the award, the nominee must be a member of TNTESOL.
    3. Join TNTESOL here!

Previous TNTESOL

Teacher of The Year Winners

 West TN  Middle TNEast TN 
 2017 Carol Ray Richardson Jennifer Wilson Becky Young*
 2016 Magda Sakaan * Patricia Seyb Beth Lee
 2015 Margaret Yoder Claudia Thorndike * Betty Thomason
 2014 Dana Siegel Tiffany Wilson-Mobley * Christy Evans
 2013 Shelly Misenheimer * Shannon Holland Natalia Ward
* Denotes Overall Winner
© Tennessee Teachers of English to Speakers of Other Languages (TNTESOL)
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software