2016 Charles Gillon Professional Service Award Winner

Congratulations to [name]!


[brief bio]

About the Charles Gillon Professional Service Award

Each year TNTESOL presents a Charlie Gillon Professional Service Award to a nonmember who has contributed significantly or supported strongly the field of ESL/EFL and international education. Nominations are solicited from the membership by the Board and ultimately selected by the Board of Directors.

The annual recipient is recognized and presented a commemorative desk item or plaque at the TNTESOL Annual Business and Conference.

List of Past Recipients (2008 - 2017)

2015 - Ken Oster, Spanish and Math teacher (retired), Northeast TN
2014 - Dr. Ming Wang, Wang Foundation for Sight, Nashville
2013 - Ruth Griffin, Highland Oaks Elementary, Shelby County
2012 - Thomas Negri, Loew's Vanderbilt Nashville
2011 - Lee Martin, Vanderbilt University
2011 - Chantho Sourinho, Murfreesboro
2010 - Rev. Michael Freely, Chattanooga
2009 - Salvador Guzman, Franklin

List of Past Recipients (1998 - 2007)

2006 - Elaine Cutshaw, Sevierville
2005 - Pat Donahue, Clarksville
2004 - Margarita Beck and Jaime Velasco, Jackson
2003 - Father Breen, Nashville
2002 - Rosie Freeman, Morristown
2001 - Aviva Wasserman
2000 - Father David M. Knight, Memphis
1999 - Marvin Harris, Principal of Bruce Elem. School, Memphis
1998 - Pedro Antonio Paz, Superintendent, Warren Co. Schools,             first recipient

© Tennessee Teachers of English to Speakers of Other Languages (TNTESOL)
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software