2017-2018 Board of Directors

Officers and Appointed positions


President
Christine Tennyson
Rutherford County Schools

president@tntesol.org // smsteach12@gmail.com

1st Vice-President
Abasi McKinzie
Shelby County Schools
1vicepresident@tntesol.org // abasi.mck@gmail.com

2nd Vice-President
Joseph Whinery
Williamson County Schools
2vicepresident@tntesol.org // josephw@wcs.edu


Secretary (appointed)
Kim Henegar

Warren County Schools

secretary@tntesol.org // Henegark@warrenschools.com

Treasurer (appointed)
Julie Harrison
Wilson County Schools
treasurer@tntesol.org


Parlimentarian/Historian
(appointed)

Byron Booker

Knox County Schools

parliamentarian@tntesol.org
//
byron.booker@knoxschools.org

Newsletter Editor (appointed)
Andrea Bontempi
Rutherford County Schools
newsletter@tntesol.org

Journal Editor (appointed)
Johnna Paraiso
Rutherford County Schools
paraisoj@rcschools.net


Webmaster (appointed, non-voting)
Michael Thompson

webmaster@tntesol.org // michael@michaeldavidmedia.com

Past President (Ex-Officio, non-voting)

Tammy Hutchinson-Harosky
King University

trharosky@king.edu

TN DOE Representative (Ex-Officio, non-voting)
Jan Lanier
Tennessee Deptartment of Education
Jan.Lanier@tn.gov

Elected Members-at-Large

 Member Affiliation Region Email Term
 Barbara Finney  Shelby County Schools
 West spanishbuff1@yahoo.com  ~2018
 Dana Payne  Shelby County Schools
 West  payneta@msn.com  ~2018
 Angela Rood  Dyersburg City Schools  West  arood@dyersburgcityschools.org  ~2018
 Debra Frantz  Shelby County Schools  West  dfrantzeduc@gmail.com  ~2019
 Todd Beard
 Lipscomb University
 Middle  ispeakesl@gmail.com  ~2019
 Renee Combs
 Campbell County Schools
 East  combsr4@k12tn.net  ~2019
 Christy Duncan  Cleveland City Schools East     ~2020
 Tiffany Wilson-Mobley  Williamson County Schools  Middle    ~2020
 Michelle Sluder    West    ~2020
© Tennessee Teachers of English to Speakers of Other Languages (TNTESOL)
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software